Automobile owners in Colorado are required to carry liability insurance to drive a car or to even have a car on the road.  There are many types of car insurance (you can read about them all here*) but at the bare minimum, Colorado requires a very specific amount and type of car insurance. Let’s dig into Colorado car insurance minimums requirements.

Colorado state law requires that every automobile owner have at least minimum liability insurance to cover bodily injury to another person and property damage to another’s vehicle or property.  Colorado requires at least the following minimum coverages:

  • $25,000 for bodily injury or death to any one person in an accident;
  • $50,000 for bodily injury or death to all persons in any one accident; and
  • $15,000 for property damage in any one accident. 

Welcome to the Pride! Looking for a free consultation? Let’s connect.